Hot off the press!

Squad announced!

Warren Gatland

Jun 20, 2013

Warren Gatland names squad for first Test against Wallabies in Brisbane.

British & Irish Lions starting XV: 

Leigh Halfpenny (Wales) Alex Cuthbert (Wales) Brian O'Driscoll (Ireland)
Jonathan Davies (Wales)
George North (Wales)
Jonathan Sexton (Ireland)
Mike Phillips (Wales)
Alex Corbisiero (England)
Tom Youngs (England)
Adam Jones (Wales)
Alun Wyn Jones (Wales)
Paul O'Connell (Ireland)
Tom Croft (England)
Sam Warburton (Wales, capt)
Jamie Heaslip (Ireland)


Richard Hibbard (Wales)
Mako Vunipola (England)
Dan Cole (England)
Geoff Parling (England)
Dan Lydiate (Wales)
Ben Youngs (England)
Owen Farrell (England)
Sean Maitland (Scotland)

Australia starting XV: 

Berrick Barnes (NSW Waratahs)
Israel Folau (NSW)
Adam Ashley-Cooper (NSW)
Christian Leali'ifano (ACT Brumbies)
Digby Ioane (Queensland Reds)
James O'Connor (Melbourne Rebels)
Will Genia (Reds)
Benn Robinson (NSW)
Stephen Moore (ACT)
Ben Alexander (ACT)
James Horwill (Reds - capt)
Kane Douglas (NSW)
Ben Mowen (ACT)
Michael Hooper (NSW)
Wycliff Palu (NSW)


Saia Fainga'a (Reds)
James Slipper (Reds)
S Kepu (NSW)
Rob Simmons (Reds)
Liam Gill (Reds) 
Nick Phipps (Rebels)
Pat McCabe (ACT)
Kurtley Beale (Rebels)

Lions Den




Get the latest news about the Lions Tour by signing up to our newsletter below.